Hi, December.

 

photo 5

I’ve really been absent from this space lately, but it’s not because I don’t think about it. I love the idea of having a place where I can write about our days and the lessons I’m learning because writing has always helped me process. And I love the power of the written word. Even long after the seasons have changed and the lessons have been forgotten, what I wrote still exists and I can look back and be reminded.

And I can look back and see how much we’ve grown and changed, too — individually, and as a family. I can’t believe it’s already December, and Ro is already 8 months old, and it’s already almost a new year with new lessons and new memories to be made.

I took the above photo of Ro this morning, and it reminded me how quickly he’s growing. After I took this picture, he turned around and looked at me, with one hand still holding the windowsill, and smiled as if saying, “Do you see me, Mama?”. Then he laughed and kept cruising along.  He’s so excited about all the new little things he can do, and I am too. I want to make sure I’m capturing these little moments, somewhere.

So, once I again, I rededicate myself to this space, to my somewhere.

 

Leave a Reply

