A New Morning Ritual

DSC_0952

J and I have a tradition of making intentions for the new year, which I shared in my last post. When we were sitting down on New Year’s Eve, writing our lists, I kept returning to these two aspirations:  (1) be more positive, and (2) be more consistent.

So with that in mind, I started a new morning ritual this week where I begin each day by drinking a cup of hot water with lemon and writing down three things that I’m grateful for. It’s such a simple routine, but it’s been really helpful in setting the right tone for the day. It’s also helping me see all the things I have to be grateful for, and I hope that’s something that starts to change my heart.

xx.

 

Leave a Reply

