organizing + packing

image

After months of debating, we’ve decided to move. We love the house we’re in and the quiet, welcoming neighborhood, but we’ve been thinking that maybe we want something smaller and cheaper that would allow us to save a little extra money for when we want to buy. So we’ve been on the lookout for a new abode. After a few weeks of searching, visiting a few possible options, and getting slightly discouraged, we found something that we both feel could be a great option for our family. It’s closer to J’s work, and would allow us to explore a new city on bike which we think will be a great way to spend the summer.

image

So after not a lot of debate, we jumped on it, signed the lease last week, and are moving at the end of this month. It’s felt like a whirlwind, and I was feeling anxious and overwhelmed there for a while. I’m feeling much better now after getting a good chunck of packing done (thanks, Mom!), but I don’t particularly like transitions–that time on the cusp of something ending and something new beginning. There’s so much anticipation and waiting and feeling lost in the unknown. But here we are, and I better get used to it because that’s life, huh?

image

As we prepare for our move in a little over a week (!), we’ve been packing and organizing, and trying to get rid of as much as possible–and it’s felt freeing to start paring down a bit. I’m excited about having the oppoturnity to set up a new place, and think about how to best make our new home functional and organized. I did have quite an emotional start to the packing process though as I went through all of Ro’s tiny baby clothes. How is he so big already?

I’m hoping to be back here more often in the coming months. The last few months have felt extra busy, but I always miss this space when I’m gone. I’ve got a couple of late birthday posts and fun family outings that I want to share, too.

Until next time, xx.

Leave a Reply

